Our Mission

The mission of the Proud Mary Theatre Company, a 501 (c) 3 non-profit and non-professional theatre, is to present LGBTQ+ voices and stories in Spartanburg and the entire Upstate region through theatrical plays: compelling dramas, rib-tickling comedies, campy musicals, and local original works and avant-garde pieces that celebrate diversity and tolerance.

Proud Mary Theatre Company was founded in 2017 and has won several awards from the South Carolina Theatre Association and the Southeastern Theatre Conference including Best Production, Best Actor and Best Director.

Sandy Staggs
Artistic Director
(864) 580-8385 (phone/text)


Board of Directors

Darryl Harmon
Board President

Katherine Rausch
Board Vice-President

Kenneth Tice
Board Member

Tiffani Hagan
Board Member

Kate Roark
Board Member

Harold Baker
Board Member

Brook Nelson
Board Member

Barry Whitfield
Board Member